Queen of Ordinary Trusts God to Make a Way – January 26, 2014

FotoSketcher - DSCF6683

I know something about trusting God.  I have thrown myself into His love and care many times and He has never failed to make a way for me.  I’m still here!  That’s proof in itself, isn’t it?

There are times in our lives where it seems like everything has shut up around us and that our prayers are bouncing off the ceiling, rather than reaching the throne of God.  Sometimes it is so bad, we don’t see how we can make it through one more day.  Then God will open a way before us and we know that it is the direction we need to take.

There are things in my life that seem like they have come to a dead end.  I’ve done all that I know to do to open the right door.  As a writer who is trying to break into the genre of Christian Romance, I need to make the right connection with the right publisher.  As a retired teacher in an area where jobs are terribly hard to come by, I need a supplemental income stream.  I believe there is a divine purpose in me making a trip to Scotland.  I want to meet my soul mate if such a man exists.  All of these things are dead ends for me right now.

But I have absolute faith that the same Heavenly Father who motivated the late James M. Boswell (then President of Cumberland College) to call me at my home in Illinois (after a divorce) and invite me to come back to school to finish my teaching degree, and promised to help me find tuition money, a job, a place to live, and child care, – that same God can open doors for me and make a way that no one else could possibly do.

If you are facing dead ends in your life, don’t give up.  Turn it over to God and put your trust in Him.  God can make a way, where there seems to be no way!

 

6 thoughts on “Queen of Ordinary Trusts God to Make a Way – January 26, 2014

Leave a Reply

