Queen of Ordinary Depends on Prayer – February 18, 2014

FotoSketcher - arrowmont saturday canon 085

Prayer is a powerful tool that works in many ways.

It brings peace in time of trouble.

It opens the door of communication with our Heavenly Father.

It brings clarity of thought.

It supports those who are going through difficult times.

It helps us focus our thoughts and see difficulties in a different light.

It makes us thankful when we remember all of the answered prayers we’ve already had.

It teaches us to think about others and their more than our own.

It increases our faith.

Prayer changes things… and most of all, it changes us.
* I Thessalonians 5:17 – Pray without ceasing.

* Mark 11:24 – Therefore I say unto you, What things so ever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive [them], and ye shall have [them].

* Ephesians 6:18 -Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit…

* James 5:16 -Confess [your] faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

* Romans 8:26 – Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

* John 15:7 -If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

* Matthew 21:22 – And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.

* I John 5:14 – 15 – And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us:

* Colossians 4:2 – Continue in prayer, and watch in the same with thanksgiving;

* Psalm 55:17 – Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

* Psalms 118:5 – I called upon the LORD in distress: the LORD answered me…

Matthew 18:19 –  Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven.

Matthew 26:39 – And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou [wilt].

Leave a Reply

