Queen of Ordinary Loves the Light Feb. 26, 2014

FotoSketcher - IMG_2228

I love sunshine.  As the days are lengthening, I can already feel my attitude lightening and my strength returning.  We have had a long, dreary winter and everyone I know is looking forward to springtime and longer days.

A lot of people have a love vitamin D level and the short cold days of winter don’t help.  This summer I would like to find a big flat private rock in the sunshine and lay out on it like a big lizard soaking up the rays!

It is hard for me to understand people who love the night and seem to come alive when the sun goes down.  That is their privilege, but for me sunset marks the end of my productive energy for the day – like housecleaning.  I have friends who say they don’t even start cleaning until after the sun goes down.

It seems to me that most mischief goes on in the darkness, as well as crimes.  I can’t think of anything I enjoy doing that happens in the black of night.

One description I have heard about Heaven and Hell is the presence or the absence of light.  To be in the presence of the Lord is to constantly be in the warmth of His love and the light of His glory.  This is Heaven’s promise.  Hell, on the other hand, is described as outer darkness, forever separated from God and forever without the joy of light.  An eternity of darkness seems like a terrible thing to me.

In John 8:12, Jesus said about Himself, “Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.” – KJV

The New International Version of the Bible says it like this, “When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

2 thoughts on “Queen of Ordinary Loves the Light Feb. 26, 2014

Leave a Reply

