Queen of Ordinary – Sunshine in Winter – March 16, 2014

FotoSketcher - 2007_0424photoFallrachelDeron0254

I appreciate the friends I’ve had over the course of my lifetime.  It seems that for each season in our lives there are those that come and go, and a few that stay. I still remember grade school friends that made all the difference when I was the new kid coming into a strange school.

I remember the high school and college friends that made such a difference in those formative years.  We laughed together, cried together, and dreamed together.  We prepared for a future and reached for the stars.  We planned on changing the world to a better place.

I thank God for the adult friends who have invested in my life during this season.  This is the seasons of weddings, funerals, childbirths, promotions, careers, successes, failures,  and retirements – an ever changing existence.

I am especially thankful for friends who have endured more than one of those seasons and remained in my life for decades.  I hope and pray that I have been a good friend to all of them.

No matter what is going on in our day to day existence, the presence of good friends is always like sunshine in our lives.

 

Leave a Reply

