Queen of Ordinary asks “How long is forever and ever?”

FotoSketcher - 053_53

I love God… because He first loved me.  I John 4:19

I gave my heart to the Lord when I was a child.  I don’t know any other way of life and I don’t want to.  In my darkest hours when I’ve felt most unloved and unlovely, I knew that my Heavenly Father loved me.

Jeremiah 1:5 says:  “I knew you before I formed you in the womb; I set you apart for me before you were born; I appointed you to be a prophet to the nations.”

I am no stranger to the Lord God Almighty, Creator of the Universe.  He knew me before I was born.  He has known me each day of my life.  He knows me now.  He will know me for the rest of my life.  When I return to Him after I leave this mortal body, He will know me for eternity.

He loves me forever and ever.  The thought struck me, “How long is forever and ever?”  In the words of  an animated character, Buzz Lightyear, “to infinity and beyond!”

We try to measure things in terms that we know based on life experiences.  We can not comprehend anything that has no beginning nor end.  Everything we know starts from some point and is anticipated to end at some point.  God’s love goes beyond anything we know or can perceive in our little finite minds.  God was and is and ever will be… forever and forever.

“So we have come to know and to believe the love that God has for us. God is love, and whoever abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him.” I John 4:16

“The LORD appeared to us in the past, saying: “I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness.” Jeremiah 31:3 NIV

“Give ear and come to me; hear me, that your soul may live. I will make an everlasting covenant with you, my faithful love promised to David.” Isaiah 55:3 NIV

“But from everlasting to everlasting the LORD’s love is with those who fear him, and his righteousness with their children’s children-” Psalm 103:17 NIV

From everlasting to everlasting… forever and forever, God loves His children.

Leave a Reply

