Queen of Ordinary is Thankful for Home May 30, 2014

FotoSketcher - DSCF7705

I watched this little bird make trip after trip to her little birdhouse with bits of grass, strings, or straw.  She was working so hard to make her little nest comfortable.

I don’t have a fancy house, or big by most standards, but I am so thankful to have a home period.  I spent many years in apartments or rental houses before I bought a home.  The truth is that all of those places were HOME for a season, and perhaps this house is only temporary.

In every place I’ve ever lived, I am always aware of the sweet feeling of “coming home,” at the end of the day or at the end of a trip.  There is a great comfort in pulling in the parking place in front of the place you belong.  I love the sense of peace that permeates my house.  I feel welcome and other people say they feel safe and comfortable in my house.  That is the best thing about it.  I don’t have a lot of guests, but when I do, I want them to feel peaceful and welcome.

I have found Isaiah 32:18 to be true.  “Then my people will live in a peaceful habitation, And in secure dwellings and in undisturbed resting places;”

I don’t think I’ve ever lived anywhere that felt permanent.  Maybe that’s because nothing on this planet is permanent.

John 14: 2 – 4 …2“In My Father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you. 3“If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also. 4“And you know the way where I am going.”

 

Leave a Reply

