New Friends Add Joy to Life – Queen of Ordinary March 23, 2015

IMG_0089   To be blessed with friends is a blessing indeed!

People come and people go through the doors of our lives.  When we first meet a new person, we really have no idea how long they will choose to stay in our lives or how long we will let them.  The ones who become friends have a connection within us and beyond us.  The deposits they make in our life and we in theirs is far more significant than a mere acquaintance.

When I traveled to Ireland, Scotland, England, and Wales last fall with Sloan Travel Co., I came home with the borders of my heart enlarged because of all the wondrous things I had experienced, but also because of the people with whom I had shared the journey.

Our tour guide, Coty Sloan, came to visit my home town this week-end and meet a few people who had expressed an interest in travel to Ireland.  Although Coty is a world traveler, his upcoming May tour and another tour this fall are to Ireland.

It was a joy to share my hometown and the mountains I love so dearly with the person who has shown me a chunk of the world I had only dreamed about prior to the trip.  Most importantly, it is a joy to know that God has ordered our steps not only for the sake of travel, but definitely for the sake of friendship.  I hope to experience the wonder of travel with one of Coty’s tours again in the future, but I will always cherish the blessing of his friendship.

Leave a Reply

