WHO Does GOD Say That You Are? – Queen of Ordinary – March 26, 2015

FotoSketcher - DSCN7940  WHO does God say that you are???

• I am a child of God.

But to all who have received him–those who believe in his name–he has given the right to become God’s children … I am a branch of the true vine, and a conduit of Christ’s life.

I am the true vine and my Father is the gardener. I am the vine; you are the branches. The one who remains in me–and I in him–bears much fruit, because apart from me you can accomplish nothing. I am a friend of Jesus.

I no longer call you slaves, because the slave does not understand what his master is doing. But I have called you friends, because I have revealed to you everything I heard from my Father I have been justified and redeemed.  But they are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus .  My old self was crucified with Christ, and I am no longer a slave to sin.

• As a child of God, I am a fellow heir with Christ.  And if children, then heirs (namely, heirs of God and also fellow heirs with Christ)–if indeed we suffer with him so we may also be glorified with him .

 I am a new creature in Christ.  if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; what is old has passed away–look, what is new has come.

 I am no longer a slave, but a child and an heir.

I have been set free in Christ.

Leave a Reply

